Reviews

    An all around wonderful experience! I ordered a custom printed scarf with specific colors, material and design and she knocked it out of the park. Great communication, customer service and delivered it on time as estimated. I Will be buying more from Racaire’s Workshop!

    Paul Ghezzo Avatar Paul Ghezzo
    2022/11/04

    Fantastic communication and phenomenal craftspersonship. The beautiful octopus stamp work and high quality sewing for my pirate bandana was perfect. I recommend Racaire's Workshop, and I am already planning future purchases! May you have fair winds and following seas!

    Markland Griffith Avatar Markland Griffith
    2022/10/27

    had the lovely experience of wandering into this pop-up shop at an EMP event. not only is the seller one of the absolute sweetest people (and extremely historically knowledgeable!) but her items are also all extremely high quality and more than worth the cost. i bought two coifs and was very pleased with how comfortable they were while also remaining steadfast on my head without needing any sort of pins.

    Emilia Sunderland Avatar Emilia Sunderland
    2022/09/22

    Bought a tunic and was not disappointed whatsoever. An extremely talented and kind woman who really knows her craft, will be buying again in the future.

    Elijah Smith Avatar Elijah Smith
    2022/08/30

    Incredible customer service skills and communication. I ordered a set of placemats and a table runner and after 6 months of daily use they show no signs of wear and are still vibrant and beautiful!!

    James Fray Avatar James Fray
    2022/08/30

    Have purchased two items so far from Racaire. Both items are high quality, superb communication from Racaire with design, what was needed fabric wise and pricing. Everything was straight up and done to my exact specifications. She does beautiful work, extremely well made and is truly an artist above the rest. Purchase with confidence and rest assured that what you get will definitely bring the oohs and ahhhs.

    Todd Bennett Avatar Todd Bennett
    2022/08/30

    Ordered one item and had questions about a second item. Racaire was quick to contact me and and send pics with measurements. I ended up getting both items. They were shipped that day and arrived insanely fast for being across the country. Note: Items I selected were in stock. Racaire is very friendly and strives to know a little about each client/customer it seems. TLDR: Item quality/description: 10/10 Shipping speed/costs: 10/10 Customer service/satisfaction: 10/10

    Brandi Flanagan Butler Avatar Brandi Flanagan Butler
    2022/06/15

    I have had such a joy watching my tunic be created by such a wonderful person! Extreme talent! Thank you so much for working on my tunic <3 I cannot wait to wear it out at events!

    Cody David Rusch Avatar Cody David Rusch
    2022/05/05

    positive review  Racaire made and appliqué and embroidered Rose hood for me as a commissioned present. It is stunning, the skill and attention to detail are superb. It is one of the most beautiful things I own. Wool with silk and gold work.

    Talina Davis Avatar Talina Davis
    2021/01/12

    positive review  Words cannot describe how amazing and awesome my experiences have been with Racaire's Workshop, without a doubt would recommend them.

    Sandy Zintz Avatar Sandy Zintz
    2020/08/05

    positive review  Racaire's Workshop made me this custom X-Large Coif as seen at https://www.facebook.com/Racaires.Workshop/photos/a.148957655152826/2884613781587186/?type=3&theater The customer service including answering a ton of questions related to my'big head' and other unusual/unique requests that I made were absolutely SUPERB!!!! The only thing that surpassed my experience in ordering this coif was the pleasure I have received from wrapping it around my rather 'big head'....:) Looking forward to having the rest of my WARdrobe completed by Racaire's Worlshop!!! with Anna E. Dockery Experience was a 12 out of possible 10....... Boo McAfee

    Boo McAfee Avatar Boo McAfee
    2020/06/28

    positive review  I'm blown away by the block printing on the scarf I received. The colors are vibrant, the fabric is soft, and the pattern matching is perfection. Racaire was quick to respond, and updated me along the way. My scarf was packaged beautifully, and I felt like I was opening a present. 100% will order again. ❤

    Alicia Askey Avatar Alicia Askey
    2020/06/15

    positive review  Rest assured I will do business with you again and spread how good your merchandise is. Your patterned coif was amazing in its fit. and quality.

    David Fordham Avatar David Fordham
    2020/05/30

    positive review  I placed my order and a few days later my package arrived. It was perfect. It was everything I wanted it to be. Nothing to dislike here. Highly recommend.

    Bill Bush Avatar Bill Bush
    2020/05/20

    positive review  Friendly efficent service

    Gytha Ui Bhanain Avatar Gytha Ui Bhanain
    2020/04/29

    positive review  She made a masque for me, and helped me pick color an design, then gift-wrapped (😍) it when I said it was a birthday present from me to me -- well constructed and as attractive as possible given what it is. I will definitely buy again. Kendra of the White Castle

    Lou Villadsen Avatar Lou Villadsen
    2020/04/25

    positive review  She’s a very talented artist and sews beautifully! My custom bag was hand stamped with her own cut stamps in beautiful Gold paint, and the design looked perfect on the bag. If you need a bag for a purse or knapsack, and with any design you can think of, purchase it from this wonderful lady! ***** (5 stars)

    Dina Stinson Lawson Avatar Dina Stinson Lawson
    2020/03/26

    positive review  I commissioned a hand carved stamp for my husband's knighting ceremony clothes. Not only is it gorgeous, but I was given SO MUCH information on sources and instructional information on block printing. I now feel relatively confident I can do this. Perfection.

    Maegwynn Attewode Avatar Maegwynn Attewode
    2020/03/25

    positive review  Fantastic quality and really awesome communication. Very much appreciate the beautiful stamp work and high quality sewing. The wool coif will be something he treasures for a long time!

    Libby Cripps Avatar Libby Cripps
    2020/03/24

    positive review  I have admired Racaire’s Workshop for a while. The examples of period style and the detail put into the finished work always looks great. I ordered some linen coifs for my kit and was asked important question that made my experience a good one. Besides size, color and intended use. I am happy with my purchase.

    John Reuter Norman Armoury Avatar John Reuter Norman Armoury
    2020/01/13

    positive review  Working with Racaire's Workshop has been wonderful. I special ordered an octopus bag and it is beautiful. She created it to my requested specifications.There was a ton of communication throughout the entire process. It was efficient, and easy.

    Cera Jackson Avatar Cera Jackson
    2019/11/30

    positive review  I had a question about creating fabric stamps. She took time out to answer my questions and give me pointers and encouragement. A big thank you!

    Ruth Thorson Avatar Ruth Thorson
    2019/11/11

    positive review  I just got my octobag and I love it. Recaire is fast and very responsive to requests and changes

    Ann Wisnieski Avatar Ann Wisnieski
    2019/11/10

    positive review  hangearbeitete mittelalterlich Stoffdrucke. Aber auch H.P.Lovecraft Fans könnten auf ihre Kosten kommen,, Squirts in Sight

    Steffen Quaer Avatar Steffen Quaer
    2019/11/07

    positive review  I ordered an octopus printed bag on October 27th. By the next day, the bag was finished, packaged up, and shipped to me. It arrived today, October 31st. Included in the package was a hand-written note detailing how to clean the bag as-needed, and a few extra small pieces of stamped fabric. The seller was very responsive to questions, and gave me some great tips as I'm going to start getting into doing fabric painting myself. I would definitely recommend purchasing from Racaire's Workshop.

    Joe Sites Avatar Joe Sites
    2019/11/01

    positive review  I just received my Skull earring. Shipping was quick (quicker than anticipated) and very personal. And they made it just in time to wear for Halloween. LOVE THEM!!!! Thank you..❤️

    Melissa Hannon Avatar Melissa Hannon
    2019/10/24

    positive review  Just received the most darling pair of handmade earrings from her and I love them. Quick shipping, excellent communication and customer service, excellent and professional craftsmanship and just all around delightful to deal with. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for that perfect item or gift!

    Lexie Huselton Avatar Lexie Huselton
    2019/10/23

    positive review  The quality of her work is excellent. And the designs!

    Christine Brunner Avatar Christine Brunner
    2019/10/22

    positive review  This woman is so amazingly talented and wonderful!!! She creates the most beautiful things!!! If you are looking for someone to create something for you - you have found her!!!

    Misty April Bushlow Avatar Misty April Bushlow
    2019/10/16

    positive review  Thank you so much for my beautiful Pelican. bag. The stamp is gorgeous. The bag is well made and I really look forward to using at an event soon. Wonderful work, highly recommended!

    Kathy Milne Whitaker Avatar Kathy Milne Whitaker
    2019/10/09